Jeff

i realized recently that I had several friends named Jeff. These guys came to me unsolicited and we became close. Probably five or so.

So I named the Holy Spirit Jeff. I gave Him a name to personalize him and solidify a rather ethereal opion of him.

I have since read Billy Graham’s The Holy Spirit. In this book he spends a lot of time saying, and backing up with scripture, that The Holy Ghost/Spirit is a man, and/or a woman. So I named him/her Jeff.

This naming is important to me as a visual learner to see Him as a person, talk with Him, and see Him in action. We are close friends now.

I don’t mean to belittle Him in any way, but Jaweh, Jesus, and Jeff. OK?

2 thoughts on “Jeff

Leave a Reply

