Wrap it up

If you puppy was cute, would you wrap 

her in a towel before going out?

If your hand was slender and beautiful,

would you glove it in public?

How many of us leave our ears unadorned

with textiles at the market or store?

WHEN I was a child I removed clothing from

my sister’s dolls and then had a picnic.  Why?

When I was a teen I sneaked a  peek at someone

in shame and sinful regret.  How come?

Is it required that I hide this form that has 

held my innards for years and years. No thanks.

If you are embarrassed, who’s fault is that?

I’ve been here for years, and you have too.

Leave a Reply

