Little Headache

Little headache in my head

Couldn’t you go somewhere else instead?

Why do I have to wake

To the same old ache

Morning after morning?

No, no do not go to my toe

Gout is a plague you see

And I can’t walk with thee

Please choose somewhere else for me.

No, no I mean somewhere else far from me

Maybe to my cousin in Florida

Then I won’t hear the moans and complaints

That I’m hearing from me.

Ibuprofen is not the cure 

My Scottish kidney doctor

Knows that for sure.

Acetaminophen isn’t strong enough 

And aspirin is already used to prevent

Heart attach or stroke.

Look in my sinuses and see if the cause lies there

While I go downstairs to

Make a cup of coffee there.

  

 – Small Town Boy 

Leave a Reply

