Holding you tight

I remember.

I remember holding you tight.

My body remembers too.

I remember your laughter and the laughteryou brought out in me.

My ears remember too.

Let me think about this.

Remember when we  sat down together the first time?

I remember, my whole body remembers.

Remember the last time we were together?

We were really together, weren’t we, I know, right. We were really together,

It wasn’t just a dream, I mean you remember too, right?

So that is what I have locked away in my body, heart, mind, soul,

These memories of you.

I will take one out each day and remember.

That’s all.

But my memories are strong and they will help me  get through this.

Thanks sweetheart for all of these wonderful memories I still have

of you.

  

 Small Town Boy

Leave a Reply

