In the temple saying goodbye

the archetype king requires

Me to overturn my mother.

And thereby lovers whom I sought out 

To replace her love.

Now I seek friends, more valuable

And more long lasting.

Friends are easy to turn into lovers,

But few lovers turn into friends.

I love my friends and sometime they search 

Me out, whereas lovers are meant to pursue.

I may be wrong but I think there is less 

Game playing among friends,

More commonalities, someone to share with,

Touch and hugs and kisses still a part of

The configuration, but the surge of sex diminished.

The surge of love abounds.

Goodbye lovers, hello friends.

Leave a Reply

