On the farm

How you gonna keep them down on the farm

After they have been to the SOAK/Portland Burn?

My friends tell me to be ready for the fall, 

It’s natural to feel let down, everyone does,

But so far I’m up, I’m IN love.

They loved me to life.

I love everybody even crew cab pickups.

I want to hug everyone, long warm personal hugs.

They told me to be careful to ask first

And then to only hug for a max of 30 secs.

But I am filled to over flowing with

Acceptance, affirmation of life, open mind and spirit, awakening of my soul.

Was that too strong?

I HAVE BEEN TO THE MOUNTAIN

AND NOW I AM FILLED WITH JUBILATION!

Amen, amen, praise the Lord!

Oops, sorry it wasn’t that kind of event but I can’t help it, hallelujah!

So you can see I’m a little manic,

Can you be a ‘little’ manic?

Joy Joy Joy.

Tune in tomorrow to see if I’m down yet.

And yes, this was a drug/alcohol free experience.

Peace and love 

  
– Small town boy

Leave a Reply

