A man in a van

there was a man

Who lived in a van

Who said yes I can

And took a stand

He stood in the wood 

And said yes I could

Though others said he should

Not do something good

So hear him cry

I don’t want to die

By hip and thigh

I will dance where I lie

He came to me on the road

And asked me to share his load 

But I had to put mine in a different mode

Else I would mutate into the great Toad!

So listen to my tale 

So that you will not fail

Along life’s trail

And forget that you can sail

High with your brothers and sisters

Over life’s travail.

– Small town boy

 

Leave a Reply

