Trailhead

you know where to start,

And you know where you think it will end,

But after that all bets are off.

I am writing an important novel.

I’ve read the hints and suggestions,

But now it is up to me.

Trailblazing is hard work,

You may get lost and have to start over or go a different way than you’d planned,

But it’s your trail.

When I hike I follow the paths others have made and enjoy seeing what they saw.

When I write I am alone,

I decide where to turn and

Which landmarks to note in my journal,

Which things I want you to pay attention to.

I do much better, more of myself, my creativity, my style when I leave what I know behind and explore.

Writing is work.

But I have something to say.

A story that has to be told.

But where to begin?

  
Small town boy

Leave a Reply

