No Thanks

I give no thanks for war.

Nothing for hate either.

I give no thanks for betrayal,

Abuse of any kind is not on my list for appreciation.

Cancer, so close to me this year, remains I thanked for the loss of a dear friend.

Accidental death far from home and loved ones, no thanks.

Death, dismemberment, injury in war, nope. Is this a redundant wish?

Heartbreak leads the list for me, though mine remains intact, patched, but healthy.

Mental disability and/or homelessness provoke no happiness in my heart.

Abandonment, whether child or pet, is harsh.

So?

What am I thankful for?

Your love, my dearest, your love.

And my love for you.

God bless.

   
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
– Small town boy 

Leave a Reply

