April fool

Hey, there’s a spider on your shoulder!

April fool.

You can be president someday.

April fool.

Don’t worry about what anyone thinks, just do what you want.

April fool.

There’s a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

April fool.

Have you made a list of false promises?

Promises you made to others? To yourself?

Who are you kidding, right?

I’m going to lose weight; I’m going to get more exercise; il going to save my money.

You fail, and yet…

Motivation, focus, goal setting means hope, no?

Try this: make your promises bigger.

I’m going to cure cancer.

I’m going to end world poverty.

I’m going to invent something that will help mankind.

It’s not reality or stark truth that helps us do great things,

It’s dreams and false promises.

I promise.

April fool.

  
-Small town boy.

Leave a Reply

