Do I Hate the Hater?

I don’t hate anyone, I don’t think so anyway.

I don’t like hate or people who want me to hate others.

I try to pray for these people, to assuage their hate.

I hate hateful conspiracy movements (I just heard the term on MSNBC)

I hate cancer, really hate it.

I hate to tell you that I cannot hate, just can’t.

You see, I love everyone, no exceptions.

I’m really working on this you see,

Clearing the decks so to speak, my mind, my heart, my body, and my spirit.

I do this everyday, it centers me,

And makes me ready for the day which He has for me.

I hate war, love peace.

I hate poverty, love generosity.

I hate violence, love compassion,

I hate hate, love love.

Love feels good, don’t you think?

Why is that?

Hate feels terrible, yes?

It’s up to me, with God’s help.

And it’s up to you.

What do you choose love or hate?

-small town boy 

Leave a Reply

