The Man in the Moon

The Man in the moon is a woman.

She dances with me in her fullness,

Reflecting the setted sun’s brilliance, in the morning darkness.

I love her and greet her return, with a dance of love,

Carefully driving through Avery Park amidst the fallen gold leaves.

All her mythology screams femininity.

Many of the most well-known mythologies feature female lunar deities, such as the Greek goddesses Phoebe, Artemis, Selene, and Hecateas well as the Chinese goddess Chang’e. Male lunar gods are also frequent, such as Sin of the Mesopotamians, Mani of the Germanic tribes, and the Japanese god Tsukuyomi.

Ignoring the fat man’s face,

I beam with happiness as she peaks out of storm clouds to light my way,

Quickly hiding again after a brief flash of light, lightening?

Now I return to the gloom,

But with her light in my heart.

Want some?

I can share!

It’s in my hugs.

The love I give you is from the love she gave me this morning,

– Small town boy 

(no picture available, she went behind a cloud)

Leave a Reply

